©2019 by Jimmy Threepwood. Proudly created with Wix.com

 

About Me

My Bio

Rich Pitman was born in Newport, South Wales. He now lives in the picturesque Forest of Dean which is situated in the western part of the county of Gloucestershire, England.

 

Rich is the author of the popular children's book series following the life of a young boy, Jimmy Threepwood, who is one day destined to destroy the world. The first book in the five-book series is entitled Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness. Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness was voted as a finalist for the People's Book Prize.

 
37133172_10212062744903184_3934957596741

Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness

4th July 2017

Review


‘Great book for children’ ~ Jamie Owen


‘Great young fantasy novel, in the vein of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson suitable for young readers and adults, thoroughly enjoyable.’


‘Wow what a great book I bought this book for my nephew at a book signing. I started to read it and could not put it down, what a story can’t wait for the second book great cliff-hanger ending.’


‘This book is awesome. I'm always looking for more reading material and this book was recommended. I absolutely loved it, it grabbed my attention from the first few paragraphs and had me hooked’…


Many centuries ago the Elders designed the world we live in, but they knew that through time and the advances in medicine and technology, the world would slowly start to die and man would ultimately destroy the planet. The Elders created a prophecy that every two millennia, four children would receive a mystical mark. The children would grow and (one day) be powerful enough to release the mighty beast, Tyranacus. Together they would purge the world of man, allowing it to heal before the life cycle would start again.

Margaret Threepwood was a gentle and loving wife and was due to give birth when tragedy struck and Margaret fell severely ill. The Gatekeeper of life and death appeared in the hospital ward and provided a one-time deal so Margaret would live as long as her son Jimmy Threepwood was brought up unloved, uncared-for and handed to the Gatekeeper and his minions on his eleventh birthday, where his destiny would be unveiled to him.

As Jimmy approached his eleventh birthday he noticed strange and unusual things happening. Firstly, a mysterious crow started to follow him around school; this ultimately led to a Bunson burner accident and an unusual scar forming on Jimmy's arm in the shape of a number nine. This was followed by Jimmy protecting his friend against the school bully, but one touch changed both Jimmy's and the bully's lives forever...

‘This book is a must for fans of everything from Harry Potter to the Skullduggery Series. It is dark in places but with enough humour to keep the more nervous among us reading on.’

‘I loved this book and can't wait for the next one. I really liked the description and story line - it has great action. Good reading for 11+ years.’

If you enjoy dark magical fantasy filled with mystical adventures, dragons and twists this book is for you.
…‘Even Heroes Do Bad Things’

 
42330558_2659954460895717_1686280619417403392_n_edited.jpg

Jimmy Threepwood and the Elixir Of Light

October 31st 2018

From the People’s book prize finalist, Rich Pitman, comes his latest fantasy novel; Jimmy Threepwood and the Elixir of Light. 

Jimmy Threepwood is a young boy with a tormented past. Having lost his father, the conspiracies against him by his dark team mates come to a head as they now face the Gatekeeper of life and death in a bid to destroy him. But Jimmy and his friends are starting to decay because of their use of dark magic and must find the fabled Elixir of Light – a mysterious compound that will restore their bodies and allow them to continue their dark mission to destroy the world.

 
10491976_530640543733592_626148363669370

Jimmy Threepwood and the Echoes of the Past

Welcome  to the finished manuscript for the 3rd book in the Jimmy Threepwood series. Echoes of the Past will be out June 2020

An archeological dig unearths a new deadly foe. A mumified creature, seeking revenge for the death of Vesty and Lady Aurabella.

It's been four years since the children healed their bodies with the Elixir of Light and now their bodies have increased ten fold. A sudden knock on Jimmy's door reveals a sinister plot to destroy the Elders by someone close. But a suprise gift gives Jimmy the chance into the past...to see the birth of the prophecy and the creation of Tyranacus.

Althought the Light Dwellers discover the only weapon that can destroy Tyranacus is a fragile glass sword, guarded since time began by The First.

 
Woman Typing

Contact

 

" A little nonsense now and then, is relished by the wisest men"

Roald Dahl